Going to Royal Decameron 6/30-How's the weather??

Weather, money, general tips, help and more... your Puerto Vallarta trip made easy.

Moderators:admin, Moderators

mballard
PV Beachbum
PV Beachbum
Going to Royal Decameron 6/30-How's the weather??

Post by mballard » Fri Jun 10, 2005 10:35 pm

Hello-

I'm a newbie to this bulletin board!! This will be my first trip to PV - been to Cancun & Cozumel, Jamaica, Punta Cana, Grand Cayman and Aruba, and I must say PV is the best deal so far!! Everything I've read makes it sound absolutely awesome, so I can wait to get there.

We normally travel in April or May, but had to wait til later this year, so I'm kind of concerned what the weather will be like?? Has anyone travelled to PV the first week of July? Please tell me that I shouldn't be worried about rain!!! I wouldn't be so worried if every time I turned on the TV, I saw news about Hurrican Season, which just begun!! Just looking for a little positive reinforcement from the pro's here!!

I will be travelling with my husband, sister and her husband. We'll be staying at Royal Decameron from 6/30 thru 7/7. Will anyone else be there during this time? Would love to meet new people and make new friends while we're there!

Less than 3 weeks to go!!!

stew

Re:Going to Royal Decameron 6/30-How's the weather??

Post by stew » Fri Jun 10, 2005 11:45 pm

For up to date weather gp to http://weather.yahoo.com/regional/mxxx.html. It should be a lot cheaper than the Caymans (a place I love) unless you are very high maintanice. Both places have wonderful people. I had a diving accident on Grand Cayman in 74. I would have died had not those wonderful people. Doctors & staff at the hospital took extraordinary efforts in saving me!

Weezie

Post by Weezie » Thu Jun 16, 2005 4:02 pm