time to go? what to see?

Weather, money, general tips, help and more... your Puerto Vallarta trip made easy.

Moderators:admin, Moderators

stephen
PV Beachbum
PV Beachbum
time to go? what to see?

Post by stephen » Wed Feb 18, 2009 6:12 pm

Hello. I am new to the PV scene. I have read many wonderful things about this place and have decided that this is where me and my wife would like to spend our vacation this year. I have a couple general questions and I would like everyones best opinion.
1) When is the best time to go? We may not be able to go until October. Does anyone have any experience with the weather around that time? We were also looking at late June, bad idea??
2) What are the must see places? I like historical things and she likes the sites. Maybe one or 2 nights of lively action/shows, possible?
3) AI or not? We have done AI before and loved it. Not having to worry about money and just enjoying ourselves. However, I have read that there are a ton of good restraunts around PV. If we choose not to do AI and do eat out everyday, how expensive is the food. Fancy, casual, dining??

Thanks for ya'lls time and opinions. We can't wait to go!!
Oh, and we would probably be there 4 nights, 5 days, if that helps. :D
Thanks!

katnsocal
PV Oracle
PV Oracle

Post by katnsocal » Wed Feb 18, 2009 9:25 pm

1. June is the beginning of rainy season, it is getting hotter and more humid. You may seen rain in the late afternoon/early evening. If they have thunder and lightening you will see some amazing light shows around the bay at night.