Places to visit/things to do for single 50 yr old traveler

Weather, money, general tips, help and more... your Puerto Vallarta trip made easy.

Moderators:admin, Moderators

lexa50
PV Beachbum
PV Beachbum
Places to visit/things to do for single 50 yr old traveler

Post by lexa50 » Mon Aug 23, 2010 10:42 pm

Have been to PV twice before about 10 years ago. Will be staying at the Golden Crown Paradise next week. Any suggestions as to places to go/restaurants/bars that are good for single woman 50 years old? Good music and ambiance? Thanks 8)

katnsocal
PV Oracle
PV Oracle

Post by katnsocal » Wed Aug 25, 2010 4:03 am

lexa50,
I have been traveling to PV mostly solo for the past 20+ years and I have never found anyplace that was not more than welcoming to a single lady alone. Several of my favorite restaurants are going to be closing for the month of Sept. (this is typically the time of year they do painting, remodeling, or they take a vacation before the high season starts in Oct). Just walk around and check out the menus both on the southside and the malecon area, when you see something that sounds good go in and check it out. If you let us know the kind of food you like, price range, etc. it would be easier to recommend some places.

lexa50
PV Beachbum
PV Beachbum

Post by lexa50 » Wed Aug 25, 2010 1:08 pm

Thanks for your reply! I love seafood, especially lobster and crab, fish, shrimp....Also looking for great jewelry shopping, but not too high end. I remember the Malecon well and it was lovely. Would like to get out at night as well but last time was with kids so I don't know which places would work for me. Recovering from multiple ortho surgeries so this is a treat for me, but I'm on a tight budget because of that. Any help is much appreciated!

lexa50
PV Beachbum
PV Beachbum

Post by lexa50 » Wed Aug 25, 2010 1:10 pm