Trip Report (Villa del Palmar, Vallarta Adventures)

Report on your Puerto Vallarta trip, hotel, restaurant, tour, etc.

Moderators:admin, Moderators

hkflorence
PV Beachbum
PV Beachbum
Trip Report (Villa del Palmar, Vallarta Adventures)

Post by hkflorence » Fri Aug 22, 2008 3:21 pm

Hey everyone, just wanted to say thanks for all of the great advice.

My boyfriend and I had an amazing time and loved every minute of it. We took your advice and went to Sayulita to surf. We were total beginners but rented board for a couple of hours for about 25 bucks. I got a nasty cut on my foot from the rocks so be careful! It was beautiful though and a fun place to visit. We took the bus there and it was cheap... rented some chairs and an umbrella.. had a good time.

Best advice - WEAR SUNSCREEN. We are both very dark skinned so didn't expect to burn so easily. After about an hour laying out we were both burned to a crisp. We found some aloe and rubbed that on us for the rest of the trip topped with lots of sunscreen.

We took the "outdoor adventure tour". I believe the company is vallerta adventures. WE LOVED IT. It was by far the best part of the trip. I would recommend being in fairly good physical shape if you attempt this though. We met at the marina, took an inflatable boat ride, rode a 4x4 vehicle halfway up the mountains and then rode mules the rest of the way. 14 zip lines down and two waterfall repels. I accidentally let the rope get under my shirt on one of the waterfall repels and ended up with a bad rope burn but I was the only one to do this. After we got off of the mules there was a little but very steep hike to the top. (they had water and cool aid waiting for us there )